Tournament of Club Champions

Nov. 30, 2015 at The Santaluz Club

Club Champions are invited to play in this event which is 18-holes. The club champion must be an amateur member in good standing of the SCGA and a member on the club’s active SCGA roster at the time he/she won the championship. The champion must have a valid SCGA index, players with Handicap Indexes of 2.4 or below at the time of registration will play in the Championship Flight at The Santaluz Club.

Results Entry Form Register On-Line

Past Winners

Year Winner Site
2014 Taylor Casper Westin Mission Hills
2013 Tim Hogarth Lost Canyons GC
2012 Joe Ryon SilverRock Resort
2011 Scott Almquist
Newport Beach CC
2010 Calvin McCall
Hacienda GC


Jeff Coburn

Classic Club

2008 Tim Hogarth
Old Ranch Country Club
2007 David Bartman
Classic Club
2006 John Holmes
Salt Creek Golf Club
2005 John Pate
Mission Viejo Country Club
2004 Gerry Simoni
Bermuda Dunes Country Club
2003 Tony Jensen
Landmark Golf Club
2002 Steve Hakes
Dove Canyon Country Club
2001 John Pate La Quinta Country Club
2000 Tony Behrstock
Wood Ranch Golf Club
1999 Pat Duncan
Thunderbird Country Club
1998 Mark Gardner
Yorba Linda Country Club
1997 Mark Johnson
Randy Sherman (P)
Todd Rockefeller (VP)
Indian Ridge Country Club
Palm Valley Country Club
Sun City
1996 Mark Johnson
Mission Viejo Country Club
1995 Michael Chavez
Coto de Caza Golf Resort & Club
1993 Kevin Claborn
Indian Ridge Country Club
1992 Pat Duncan
Del Mar Country Club
1991 Victor Zayas
Ironwood Country Club
1990 Mark Johnson
Desert Princess Country Club
1989 Dick Estey
Cathedral Canyon Golf Club
1988 Jimmie Jones
Ironwood Country Club
1987 John Pate
Desert Island Golf and Country Club
1986 Jim Myers
Bermuda Dunes Country Club

If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.