SCGA One-Day Series

The SCGA One-Day Series is a competitive one-day tournament experience for players of all skill levels. These affordable tournaments give SCGA members the chance to compete in different formats such as Individual Net, Four-Ball Net & 2-Person Scramble. All individual tournaments are flighted based on playing ability to encourage both new tournament players and seasoned to get involved and have fun. Many of these events are held on the weekend at premier golf courses throughout Southern California. SCGA One-Day Series participants receive points based on their Net finishes in each event.

The SCGA One-Day Series Point Program was created to reward loyal One-Day Series participants as well as encourage a strong, year-long competition. The year culminates with an SCGA One-Day Series Match Play Invitational, which will be open to the Top 16 participants on the Points List. The Top 16 will automatically qualify for the Invitational and have a chance at winning the 2016 SCGA One-Day Series Player of the Year award.


2016 One-Day Series Schedule

Date Course Format Price Location
Sunday, Feb. 21 Desert Island Golf & Country Club Individual Net 90 Rancho Mirage
Monday, Feb. 29 Monterey Country Club Individual Net 70 Palm Desert
Saturday, March 19 Brookside Golf Club Four-Ball Net 130/Team Pasadena
Friday, March 25 Admiral Baker Golf Course Individual Net 75 San Diego
Saturday, Apr. 2 Hansen Dam Golf Course Individual Net 60 Pacoima
Tuesday, Apr. 26 Goose Creek Golf Club Individual Net 60 Jurupa Valley
Saturday, Apr. 30 Olivas Links Golf Course Individual Net 80 Ventura
Saturday, May 14 Twin Oaks Golf Course Four-Ball Net 160/Team San Marcos
Sunday, May 22 Indian Wells Golf Resort Individual Net 100 Indian Wells
Sunday, June 5 Sandpiper Golf Club Individual Net 125 Santa Barbara
Friday, June 17 Industry Hills Golf Club Individual Net 85 City of Industry
Saturday, June 25 Lakewood Country Club Four-Ball Net 130/Team Lakewood
Saturday, July 30 Elkins Ranch Golf Course Individual Net 75 Fillmore
Saturday, Aug. 20 Brookside Golf Club Individual Net 75 Pasadena
Saturday, Aug. 27 Griffith Park Golf Club Four-Ball Net 130 Los Angeles
Saturday, Sept. 10 Rio Hondo Golf Club Individual Net 65 Downey
Sunday, Sept. 18 Pala Mesa Resort 2-Person Scramble 140/Team Fallbrook
Saturday, Sept. 24 PGA WEST Individual Net 90 La Quinta
Tuesday, Oct. 6 Goose Creek Golf Club 2-Person Scramble 120/Team Jurupa Valley
Saturday, Oct. 8 Los Verdes Golf Course Individual Net 60 Rancho Palos Verdes
Saturday, Oct. 15 The Golf Club at Rancho California Individual Net 75 Murrieta
Sunday, Nov. 6 Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort Individual Net 90 Palm Springs
Saturday, Nov. 12 Rancho Bernardo Inn Individual Net 90 San Diego
Sunday, Nov. 20 Monarch Beach Golf Links Individual Net 110 Dana Point
Monday-Tuesday, Dec. 12-13 Valencia Country Club Match Play 150 Valencia

Player of the Year

Year Winner Site
2015 David Fujii PGA WEST
2014 Tyler Galleher


If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


James Leger

Handicap Index: 15.7
Tuesday, January 19, 2016

I just signed up for the Lakewood 4-ball tournament on June 25th but did not find a place to request an early tee time.  Please let me know how to make the request for early tee time at “jamesleger1944@gmail,com”

golfeador

Handicap Index: 25.8
Saturday, January 09, 2016

How do I register for the Hansen Damn tournament? please send reply to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Carlos Amaya

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Thursday, December 24, 2015

MLUCHY - Players are awarded points for each event they participate in, and then additional points for how high they finish on the net leaderboard.

MLuchy

Handicap Index: 13.3
Thursday, December 24, 2015

How are points awarded for the One-Day Series events?

tubedude

Handicap Index: 5.1
Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Sooner or later my schedule and one of these events will match up and I will give it a shot.

john ammann

Handicap Index: 16.4
Sunday, July 26, 2015

how do I register for 2man scramble event on sept. 20th at ENCINITAS RANCH, CALIF.

DDDayton

Handicap Index: 11.4
Sunday, June 07, 2015

Congratulations to Darren Foote on his victory!!

PastorShawn

Handicap Index: 13.0
Sunday, March 22, 2015

I got to get into some of these!

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Monday, February 23, 2015

Hi MATTYMO22. This will be updated on posted right here later today!

Mattymo22

Handicap Index: 18.9
Monday, February 23, 2015

Where will the points be posted for One Day series Point Program?