SCGA One-Day Series

The SCGA One-Day Series is a competitive one-day tournament experience for players of all skill levels. These affordable tournaments give SCGA members the chance to compete in different formats such as Individual Net, Stableford, Four-Ball Net & 2-Person Scramble. All tournaments are flighted based on ability to encourage both new tournament players and seasoned to get involved and have fun. Many of these events are held on the weekend at premier golf courses throughout Southern California. SCGA One-Day Series participants will receive points based on their Net finishes in each One-Day Tournament, as well as points for participating.

The SCGA One-Day Series Point Program was created to reward loyal One-Day Series participants as well as encourage a strong, year-long competition. To enhance the experience of our SCGA One-Day Series we we will also host the inaugural SCGA One-Day Series Match Play Championship in 2015, which will be open to the Top 16 participants on our Points List. These top 16 point leaders will automatically qualify for the Championship and have a chance at winning the 2015 SCGA One Day Series Player of the Year award.

Date Course Format Price Location
Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015 Desert Island Golf and Country Club Individual Net 85 Rancho Mirage
Monday, Mar. 2, 2015 Monterey Country Club 2-Person Scramble 160 Per Team Palm Desert
Saturday, Mar. 14, 2015 Riverwalk Golf Club Individual Net 75 San Diego
Saturday, Mar. 28, 2015 Brookside Golf Club Individual Net 65 Pasadena
Saturday, Apr. 11, 2015 Rancho Park Golf Club Four-Ball Net 130 Per Team Los Angeles
Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2015 Goose Creek Golf Club Individual Net 60 Mira Loma
Sunday, Apr. 26, 2015 Sandpiper Golf Club Four-Ball Net 240 Per Team Santa Barbara
Saturday, May 2, 2015 The Golf Club at Rancho California Individual Net 70 Murrieta
Sunday, May 17, 2015 Indian Wells Golf Resort (Players Course) 2-Person Scramble 200 Per Team Indian Wells
Saturday, June 6, 2015 Oak Creek Golf Club Individual Stableford 100 Irvine
Saturday, June 13, 2015 River Ridge Golf Club (Victoria Lakes) Individual Net 75 Oxnard
Saturday, June 27, 2015 Lakewood Country Club Four-Ball Net 130 Per Team Lakewood
Saturday, July 25, 2015 Rancho Park Golf Club Individual Net 65 Los Angeles
Saturday, Aug. 8, 2015 Griffith Park Golf Club (Wilson) Individual Net 60 Los Angeles
Saturday, Aug. 29, 2015 Soule Park Golf Course Four-Ball Net 120 Per Team Ojai
Saturday, Sept. 12, 2015 Balboa Park Golf Course Four-Ball Net 150 Per Team San Diego
Sunday, Sept. 20, 2015 Encinitas Ranch Golf Course 2-Person Scramble 170 Per Team Encinitas
Saturday, Sept. 26, 2015 Los Verdes Golf Course Individual Net 55 Rancho Palos Verdes
Friday, Oct. 2, 2015 Temecula Creek Inn (Creek/Oaks) Individual Net 65 Temecula
Thursday, Oct. 29, 2015 Goose Creek Golf Club Four-Ball Net 120 Per Team Mira Loma
Saturday, Nov. 7, 2015 The Golf Club at Terra Lago (South Course) Team Stableford 165 Per Team Indio
Sunday, Nov. 8, 2015 Cimarron Golf Resort Individual Net 85 Cathedral City
Saturday, Nov. 21, 2015 Maderas Golf Club Individual Net 90 Poway
Friday-Saturday, Dec. 4-5, 2015 PGA WEST (Nicklaus & Stadium Courses) Match Play Championship 130 La Quinta

You must login to scga.org to leave comments.