SCGA One-Day Series

The SCGA One-Day Series is a competitive one-day tournament experience for players of all skill levels. These affordable tournaments give SCGA members the chance to compete in different formats such as Individual Net, Four-Ball Net & 2-Person Scramble. All individual tournaments are flighted based on playing ability to encourage both new tournament players and seasoned to get involved and have fun. Many of these events are held on the weekend at premier golf courses throughout Southern California. SCGA One-Day Series participants receive points based on their Net finishes in each event.

The SCGA One-Day Series Point Program was created to reward loyal One-Day Series participants as well as encourage a strong, year-long competition. The year culminates with an SCGA One-Day Series Match Play Invitational, which will be open to the Top 16 participants on the Points List. The Top 16 will automatically qualify for the Invitational and have a chance at winning the 2016 SCGA One-Day Series Player of the Year award.


2016 One-Day Series Schedule

Date Site Winners Points
Sunday, Feb. 21 Desert Island G & CC George Espinoza
Paul Bleem
125
Monday, Feb. 29 Monterey Country Club George Espinoza
Marcus Navarro
125
Saturday, March 19 Brookside Golf Club Keith Hall
Edwin Rabanal
125
Friday, March 25 Admiral Baker Golf Course Gilbert Castro
Yuji Iwata
125
Saturday, Apr. 2 Hansen Dam Golf Course Victor Murilloo
Michael Luchtenburg
125
Tuesday, Apr. 26 Goose Creek Golf Club Keith Hall
David Fujii
125
Saturday, Apr. 30 Olivas Links GC Lee Chester
Nick Battaglia
125
Saturday, May 14 Twin Oaks Golf Course Michael Banks
Anthony Carita
125
Sunday, May 22 Indian Wells Golf Resort Sean Coleman
Marcus Navarro
125
Sunday, June 5 Sandpiper Golf Club James Antenucci
Daniel Jimenez
125
Friday, June 17 Industry Hills Golf Club Stephen Jones
Steven Vazquez
125
Saturday, June 25 Lakewood Country Club Jerry Haight/Nick Battaglia
125
Saturday, July 30 Elkins Ranch GC    
Saturday, Aug. 20 Brookside Golf Club    
Saturday, Aug. 27 Griffith Park Golf Club    
Saturday, Sept. 10 Rio Hondo Golf Club    
Sunday, Sept. 18 Pala Mesa Resort    
Saturday, Sept. 24 PGA WEST    
Tuesday, Oct. 6 Goose Creek Golf Club    
Saturday, Oct. 8 Los Verdes Golf Course    
Saturday, Oct. 15 The Golf Club at Rancho California    
Sunday, Nov. 6 Tahquitz Creek Golf Resort    
Saturday, Nov. 12 Rancho Bernardo Inn    
Sunday, Nov. 20 Monarch Beach Golf Links    
Monday-Tuesday, Dec. 12-13 Valencia Country Club    

Indicates upgraded Bridgestone experience, where each player receives a sleeve of Bridgestone B330-RX golf balls, as well as an opportunity to experience Bridgestone golf products on-site.

Player of the Year

Year Winner Site
2015 David Fujii PGA WEST
2014 Tyler Galleher


If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.0
Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Mike Banks - GHIN is having an issue with their lists. They are working on it, and we hope it’s back up soon!

Mike Banks

Handicap Index: 10.8
Sunday, May 22, 2016

I noticed the points list for the One Day Series is not showing up. Curious when it will become available.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.0
Thursday, March 31, 2016

HOUSEOFLIBERTE - Yardages are determined individually for each tournament and may differ between flights in order to accommodate varying skill levels

Houseofliberte

Handicap Index: 17.0
Thursday, March 31, 2016

Are all tournaments played from the back tees or is it different for every tournament?

James Leger

Handicap Index: 15.7
Tuesday, January 19, 2016

I just signed up for the Lakewood 4-ball tournament on June 25th but did not find a place to request an early tee time.  Please let me know how to make the request for early tee time at “jamesleger1944@gmail,com”

golfeador

Handicap Index: 26.6
Saturday, January 09, 2016

How do I register for the Hansen Damn tournament? please send reply to .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Carlos Amaya

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.0
Thursday, December 24, 2015

MLUCHY - Players are awarded points for each event they participate in, and then additional points for how high they finish on the net leaderboard.

MLuchy

Handicap Index: 13.9
Thursday, December 24, 2015

How are points awarded for the One-Day Series events?

tubedude

Handicap Index: 5.1
Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Sooner or later my schedule and one of these events will match up and I will give it a shot.

john ammann

Handicap Index: 16.4
Sunday, July 26, 2015

how do I register for 2man scramble event on sept. 20th at ENCINITAS RANCH, CALIF.