43rd California Senior Women's Amateur Championship

November 15-17, 2021, San Jose CC

The California Senior Women’s Amateur Championship is designed for the top female amateur golfers, age 50 and above, to compete against each other for the state’s senior championship. The event is contested over 54 holes. Beginning in 2019, the event will be administered by the NCGA and SCGA in partnership with the CWAC Committee. The event will be conducted in Southern California for the first time in 2020 and will rotate between NorCal and SoCal venues moving forward.

Register ExemptionsHotels


Photos Results

The two-time defending U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur Champion, Lara Tennant, added another prestigious trophy to her mantle by winning the 2020 California Senior Women’s Amateur title at The Ranch Course at Alisal.

Anything but easy was the way to describe the Ranch Course this week. In the three-day event, it was Monday’s opening round for Tennant that served pivotal. Firing a 5-under round of 67 not only gave her a commanding lead, but it was the only round under-par from any player in the field for the entire week.

Back-to-back rounds of four-over 76 in the second and final round were more than enough for Tennant, as she cleared the field by seven strokes to finish at +3 overall.

Patricia Cornett won the California Super Senior Amateur Championship (65+ years old) at 10-over par after 36 holes of play, which was played simultaneously. Lynne Cowan (+10) was runner-up and Jennifer Douglas (+11) placed third in the 54-hole Senior Women's Amateur Championship.

Past Winners

Year Winner Site
2020 Lara Tennant
The Ranch Course at Alisal
2019 Corey Weworski Quail Lodge & GC
2018 Lynne Cowan
Quail Lodge & GC


If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.