Member Outings

Presented by:

SCGA Member Outings offer SCGA members the opportunity to play in a non-competitive, championship-quality setting at some of the region’s finest private and public courses, many of which are not often available to most SCGA members.

Events are open to all members (men and women) of all skill levels who want to participate in no-pressure golf at a premiere course. No Handicap Index is required. Bring a group of friends or join us as a single and we’ll pair you with some future friends.

Register Here

If this is your first time registering online, you will need to create an online profile using the TPP software here.

Group Registration

SCGA Member Outings is a great way for your club or group of friends to play an away game! If you would like to register more than one player at a time you may do so by printing out the group entry form and emailing, faxing or mailing it to the SCGA. The group entry form is online here.

Central Coast Tour Lodging Rates at The Alisal

Double Occupancy - $350 includes room, dinner, breakfast, taxes and service charges.

Single Occupancy - $256 includes room, dinner, breakfast, taxes and service charges.

For reservations, please call The Alisal Guest Ranch at 805-686-7604 and mention the "SCGA Preferred Rate" for Oct. 5-6.

2014 Member Outing Schedule

Date Course Price Location
Tuesday, Sept. 2 The Crosby $ 110 Rancho Santa Fe
Wednesday, Sept. 10 Torrey Pines GC - South Course Sponsored by Acura $ 252 La Jolla
Monday, Sept. 8 Old Ranch CC $ 60 Seal Beach
Sunday, Sept. 14 Canyon Crest CC $ 55 Riverside
Wednesday, Sept. 17 Bear Creek GC $ 80 Murrieta
Monday, Sept. 22 San Diego CC $ 105 Chula Vista
Tuesday, Sept. 30 Trump National GC Sponsored by Acura $ 155 Rancho Palos Verdes
Friday, Oct. 3 Ojai Resort $ 99 Ojai
Saturday, Oct. 4 Sandpiper GC $ 108 Santa Barbara
Sunday, Oct. 5 Ranch Course at The Alisal $ 80 Solvang
Monday, Oct. 6 River Course at The Alisal $ 70 Solvang
Tuesday, Oct. 7 San Luis Obispo CC $ 70 San Luis Obispo
Monday, Oct. 20 The Farms $ 160 Rancho Santa Fe
Tuesday, Oct. 28 Aliso Viejo CC $ 60 Aliso Viejo
Sat., Nov. 1 Canyon Crest CC $ 55 Riverside
Monday, Nov. 3 Dove Canyon CC $ 80 Trabuco Canyon
Tuesday, Nov. 4 The Crosby $ 110 Rancho Santa Fe
Thursday, Nov. 6 Red Hill CC $ 60 Rancho Cucamonga
Monday, Nov. 10 Pauma Valley CC $ 120 Pauma Valley
Thursday, Nov. 13 Monarch Beach Golf Links $ 100 Dana Point
Wednesday, Nov. 19 Angeles National GC $ 73 Sunland
Monday, Nov. 24 Friendly Hills CC $ 85 Whittier
Monday, Dec. 1 Hacienda GC Sponsored by Acura $ 100 La Habra Heights
Sunday, Dec. 7 Thunderbird CC $ 190 Rancho Mirage
*These Member Outings are Member/Guest events. Therefore, the $15 non-member fee is waived.

Sponsored by AcuraIndicates upgraded Acura experience - includes sleeve of Nike Vapor Black 2.0 golf balls for all participants, a "Closest-to-the-Hole Challenge" and an opportunity to experience the 2014 Acura MDX on-site.

You must login to scga.org to leave comments.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Saturday, May 31, 2014

MRHUDSTER: It will be a 10 a.m. shotgun start.

mrhudster

Handicap Index: 18.6
Saturday, May 31, 2014

6-16-14.  at Bakersfield . what is tee time?

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Tuesday, May 06, 2014

CCContact - We will be announcing the Central Coast dates next week! Hope you are able to join us.

CCContact

Handicap Index: 7.1
Monday, May 05, 2014

Will the Central Coast dates be announced soon?  I hope that SLOCC is on the list, played it for the first time after watching the Straight Downs event several years.  A fun course, and naturally a few holes I want another shot at.

acampbell9

Handicap Index: 13.7
Monday, April 14, 2014

I am interested in plating San Diego CC on 22 September with my wife. She would be attending as a guest, do I have to have her as a stadby or wait until 12 sep to sign up?

EddieBrown@Golf

Handicap Index: 9.9
Sunday, January 26, 2014

La Costa Champions course was a super round of golf. The contrast from the rough to the over fertilized fairways were a visual pleasure. Enjoyed it greatly a real Big Boy course.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 6.9
Thursday, January 16, 2014

JIIMNYCRICKET65 - As a member of the SCGA, yes, you can register for any of our Member Outings!

jiimnycricket65

Handicap Index: 16.3
Thursday, January 16, 2014

I can join any one of these events?

scdixon

Handicap Index: 7.6
Monday, January 06, 2014

Great lineup of tracks.  Thanks SCGA staff.

MichelleK

Handicap Index: 21.6
Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Sweet Program!