Member Outings

Presented by:

SCGA Member Outings offer members the opportunity to play in a non-competitive, championship-quality setting at some of the region’s finest private and public courses, many of which are not often available to the public.

Events are open to all members of all skill levels who want to participate in no-pressure golf at a premier course. Bring a group of friends or join us as a single and we’ll pair you with some future friends.

Register Here

If this is your first time registering online, you will need to create an online registration profile here.

Group Registration

SCGA Member Outings is a great way for your club or group of friends to play an away game! If you would like to register more than one player at a time you may do so by printing out the group entry form and emailing, faxing or mailing it to the SCGA. The group entry form is online here.

SCGA Preferred Lodging at Thunderbird CC - 12/7

A special hotel rate of $89 Studio King Suite, and $99.00 One Bedroom King Suite: Breakfast 7 days a week from 7am-9am and Monday-Thursday dinner which includes a wine and beer bar available from 5pm-7pm.

Homewood Suites Palm Desert, located at 36999 Cook Street, Palm Desert, CA 92211. Situated on the west side of Cook Street between Gerald Ford Drive and Frank Sinatra Drive. To receive this $89 rate please phone the Cook Street Homewood Suites (760) 568-1600, and mention you are participating in the SCGA Member Outings Program.

2016 Bandon Dunes Trip

At this point, registration is limited to wait list status only. For information regarding payment mailing address, tee time info and to book flights, please visit our information page here.

Member Outings Schedule

Date Course Price Location
Wednesday, Jan. 14 La Costa Resort - Champions/North $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, Jan. 26 Saticoy Country Club $ 120 Ventura
Monday, Feb. 2 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Monday, Feb. 9 Braemar Country Club $ 60 Tarzana
Tuesday, Feb.10 Pelican Hill - Ocean South $ 160 Newport Coast
Monday, Feb. 23 Mission Viejo Country Club $ 105 Mission Viejo
Monday, Feb. 23 Rolling Hills Country Club $ 90 Rolling Hills Estates
Monday, March 9 Del Mar Country Club $ 195 Rancho Santa Fe
Monday, March 16 TPC Valencia $ 60 Valencia
Thursday-Sunday, March 26-30 Bandon Dunes Golf Resort $ 1,200 Bandon, OR
Monday, April 6 Coto De Caza Golf and Racquet Club - South Sponsored by Acura $ 85 Coto De Caza
Wednesday, April 8 The Grand Del Mar $ 155 San Diego
Saturday, April 11 Aviara Resort Sponsored by Acura $ 140 Carlsbad
Sunday, April 12 Aviara Resort $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, April 13 MountainGate CC $ 70 Los Angeles
Monday, April 20 Valencia Country Club Sponsored by Acura $ 80 Valencia
Monday, April 27 Rams Hill Golf Club $ 56 Borrego Springs
Monday, April 27 de Anza Country Club $ 56 Borrego Springs
Tuesday, April 28 Rams Hill Golf Club $ 56 Borrego Springs
Tuesday, April 28 de Anza Country Club $ 56 Borrego Springs
Sunday, May 3 Journey at Pechanga $ 100 Temecula
Monday, May 4 Dove Canyon CC $ 80 Dove Canyon
Thursday, May 7 Red Hill Country Club $ 60 Cucamonga
Wednesday, May 13 Torrey Pines GC - South Sponsored by Acura $ 252 San Diego
Sunday, May 17 Eldorado Country Club $ 200 Indian Wells
Monday, May 18 Bighorn Golf Club $ 250 Palm Desert
Tuesday, May 19 Stone Eagle Golf Club $ 240 Palm Desert
Tuesday, May 26 The Crosby $ 100 San Diego
Saturday, May 30 Bernardo Heights CC $ 70 San Diego
Monday, June 1 Victoria Club $ 85 Riverside
Thursday-Sunday, June 4-7 Bob Hope Trail: Indian Ridge CC, Indian Wells CC, PGA WEST & Tamarisk CC $ 375 Palm Desert
Tuesday, June 16 Pelican Hill - Ocean North Sponsored by Acura $ 160 Newport Coast
Tuesday, June 23 Sherwood Lake Club $ $60 Westlake Village
Monday, June 29 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Monday, July 6 Spanish Hills Country Club Sponsored by Acura $ 84 Camarillo
Wednesday, July 8 Torrey Pines GC - North $ 170 La Jolla
Wednesday, July 15 La Costa Resort - Legends/South $ 140 Carlsbad
Monday, July 20 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Tuesday, Aug. 4 Pelican Hill - Ocean South Sponsored by Acura $ 160 Newport Coast
Wednesday, Aug. 12 La Costa Resort - Champions/North $ 125 Carlsbad
Monday, Aug. 17 Palos Verdes Golf Club Sponsored by Acura $ 130 Palos Verdes Estates
Thursday, Aug. 27 Red Hill Country Club $ 60 Cucamonga
Monday, Aug. 31 MountainGate Country Club $ 55 Los Angeles
Saturday, Sept. 19 Sherwood Lake Club $ $60 Westlake Village
Monday, Sept. 21 The Farms Sponsored by Acura $ 160 Rancho Santa Fe
Thursday, Oct. 8 Santa Barbara Golf Club $ 60 Santa Barbara
Friday, Oct. 9 Ojai Valley Inn $ 95 Ojai
Saturday, Oct. 10 Sandpiper GC $ 105 Santa Barbara
Sunday, Oct. 11 Alisal Ranch $ 80 Solvang
Thursday, Oct. 22 Vista Valley CC $ 60 Vista
Sunday, Nov. 1 Journey at Pechanga $ 100 Temecula
Thursday, Nov. 5 Red Hill Country Club $ 60 Cucamonga
Monday, Nov. 9 Pauma Valley CC $ 120 Pauma Valley
Wednesday, Nov. 11 Trump National of Los Angeles Sponsored by Acura $ 155 Rancho Palos Verdes
Thursday, Nov. 12 Monarch Beach Golf Links $ 100 Dana Point
Monday, Nov. 16 TPC Valencia $ 60 Valencia
Monday, Nov. 16 San Diego Country Club Sponsored by Acura $ 105 Chula Vista
Sunday, Nov. 22 Canyon Lake Country Club $ 49 Canyon Lake
Monday, Nov. 23 Friendly Hills CC $ 85 Whittier
Monday, Nov. 30 Valencia Country Club $ 80 Valencia
Sunday, Dec. 6 Thunderbird CC $ 190 Rancho Mirage
Monday, Dec. 7 Hacienda GC Sponsored by Acura $ 100 La Habra Heights
Sponsored by AcuraIndicates upgraded Acura experience. Includes sleeve of Srixon Z Star golf balls for all participants, a "Closest-to-the-Hole Challenge" and an opportunity to experience the 2015 Acura MDX on-site.

If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


Handicap Index: 8.9
Wednesday, November 04, 2015

Hi SCGA, just checking in to see if you can release any details about a 2016 Bandon trip or any other 2016 outtings? Thanks!


Handicap Index: 15.1
Wednesday, November 04, 2015

Hello - when will information be released as to whether one’s reservation for Bandon Dunes is confirmed?
thank you


Handicap Index: 6.9
Tuesday, September 08, 2015

mzalamea - We do expect to do a trip to Bandon again next year! No dates yet, but we will post here as soon as we know!


Handicap Index: 8.1
Saturday, September 05, 2015

I missed the Bandon trip this year. Is it coming back next year?


Handicap Index: 7.5
Sunday, July 26, 2015

Are the Central Coast events coming soon?  Hoping that the Alisal Ranch Course is on the agenda again, missed it last year.

Handicap Index:
Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Hi Brenda,
We played the Crossing at Carlsbad last week and I talk to them about hosting an outing and they said they would be receptive to the idea . I think this would be a great outing . It is a great course with beautiful facilities that I think the members would enjoy very much . Have you or do plan to schedule an outing there?


Handicap Index: 17.1
Wednesday, June 17, 2015


The 6/23 and 9/19 outings are at the 18-hole Par 3 course at Sherwood CC.  The clubhouse is closed for renovations so there won’t be an outing at the regulation course this year.

Sherwood Lake Club was the 1st “Bear’s Best” par 3 course built featuring Nicklaus’ most prized par 3’s.  It’s is truly a gem and every hole looks like a signature hole.


Handicap Index: 1.1
Monday, June 15, 2015

Is the outing on 6/23 at Sherwood Country Club, or is there another course out there with a similar name.


Handicap Index: 16.9
Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Brenda, can you try to get more functions closer to Ventura and Malibu for next year?
Most of this years functions are just to far away for me to attend,
but I’ll be ready for next years line up
Gwen Lucoff
Malibu, CA


Handicap Index: 17.1
Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Awesome lineup of private tracks!  Brenda works tirelessly to ensure that we get the best golfing opportunities and top-notch treatment!

If you haven’t been to an Outing, I strongly recommend it!