Four-Ball Net Championship

October 2 - 3, 2023, Bella Collina San Clemente (Carnoustie/Muirfield)

This Championship is open to two-person teams comprised of SCGA members of all skill levels. Teams must qualify for the championship.

Championship InfoQualifying Info

Chang/Kim Go Low at Bella Colina to Claim Four-Ball Net


Carl Chang and Eugene Kim went wire-to-wire at Bella Colina San Clemente to capture the 2023 Four-Ball Net Championship. Chang, who is a member of Coto de Caza GRC and Kim, a member of Oak Creek GC, carded 17 net-birdies and one net-eagle en route to winning by one stroke.

After a first-round net-62, Chang and Kim shared the clubhouse lead with David Nguyen and Jackson Long at ten-under. Kim contributed three net-birdies across the first four holes in round two to establish the solo lead for his team at 13-under. Chang chipped in with three net-birdies on his own on the back to get to 16-under as they approached their final hole. But Greg Gause and Eric Bunge were right on their heels, as Gause carded a net-eagle on No. 17 to bring their team to 16-under.

But Kim came through with another net-birdie on the last hole that proved to be the difference, and catapulted his team to victory.

Past Winners

Year Winners Site
2023 Carl Chang (Coto de Caza GRC)-Eugene Kim (Oak Creek GC) Bella Colina San Clemente
2022 Kirk Dancses-Brian Dancses, Recreation Park GC
La Purisima GC

Tom Seidl-Greg Marks, El Dorado Park GC

Soboba Springs GC
2020 Patrick Carrigan Jr.-Brian Cropp, Brookside GC
The Golf Club of California
2019 Golemon-Eberhardt, River Ridge GC
Olivas Links
2018 Jim Leonard-Terrence Nolan, Bro GC
California CC
2017 Ron Fernandez-Brian Graver, Sunset Hills GC
Braemar CC
2016 Dereck Wong-John Tilley, Mission Viejo CC
Arroyo Trabuco GC
2015 Brian Dancses-Kirk Dancses, El Prado GC
Temecula Creek Inn
2014 John Koh-Bob Lee, Tijeras Creek GC
Moorpark CC
2013 Jeremy Myers-Julian Williamson, Bakersfield CC
Sycuan Resort
2012 Wade Perry-Greg Hall, Spring Valley Lake GC
Oak Valley GC
2011 Mark Adamsky-James Kosmicki, Brookside Men's GC Oak Creek GC
2010 Justin Burton-David Zavala, Rancho Maria GC
Tommy Stevenson II-Ed Shiba, Walteria Business Men's Club
Jeff Restine-Earl Restine, Cottonwood at Rancho SD (tie)
Tijeras Creek GC
2009 Craig Ratcliffe-Craig Skogerson, Indian Palms Pala Mesa Resort
2008 Marco Sanchez-Marco Sanchez, Jr., Balboa Park Robinson Ranch GC
2007 Greg Palmer-Maurice Norrington, Brookside Brookside GC
2006 Jeffrey Benmoin-Jim Yeh, Sierra Lakes River Course at The Alisal
2005 David Harabedian-Darrin Sousamian, California Trilogy at Glen Ivy
2004 Steve Murphree-Kevin Riley, Spanish Hills Landmark at Hemet
2003 Tim Goodwin-Greg Kountz, Moose Cypress Ridge GC
2002 Chris Perkins-John Self, Silverlinks Landmark at Hemet*
2001 Dr. Henry Lee-Young Bin Im, Rolling Hills Robinson Ranch GC
2000 Brian Dancses-Kirk Dancses, STP Golf Palm Valley CC
1999 Nick Gotovac-David Hendren, Torrey Pines
David Harabedian-James Sullivan, California (Tie)
Pacific G&CC
1998 Nicholas Parker-Billy Valoff, Beach City Firefighters Palm Valley CC
1997 Patrick Blair-Sherill Hampton, Sun Valley Bear Creek GC
1996 Patrick Blair-Sherill Hampton, Sun Valley Bermuda Dunes CC
1995 Jim Layton-Bob Tyler, Silver Lakes Bear Creek
1994 Ricardo Hackley-Augie Silveyra, Carlton Oaks La Quinta Hotel
1993 Larry Dokie-Bob Tyler, Sun Valley La Quinta Hotel
1992 Richard Bays-Ron Powers, Shandin Hills La Quinta Hotel
1991 Thomas DeWildt-Terry Heggeness, StoneRidge La Quinta Hotel
1990 Eric Horn-Jim Kordosky, American Golf
Dave Mattingly-Gary McGinn, Torrey Pines (Tie)
La Quinta Hotel
1989 David Beerman-Gary Burns, Sandpiper
Bob Gautney-Mike Hawk, Valle Grande (Tie)
La Quinta Hotel
1988 Armando Gil-Augie Silveyra, Tijuana La Quinta Hotel
1987 Jeff Lake-Joe Saldana, Catalina La Quinta Hotel
1986 Dan Cleal-Ron Haller, Santa Rosa La Quinta Hotel
1985 Dave Hutchison-Ray Munoz, Antelope Valley La Quinta Hotel
1984 Jere Burrington-Tom Ketchum, El Dorado La Quinta Hotel
1983 Craig Fay-Larry Wellen, Mesa Verde La Quinta Hotel
1982 Tony Murphy-Willis Turner, Los Coyotes La Quinta Hotel
1981 R.W. Poole-Harry Powell, Birnam Wood
Larry Cooper-Dave Sams, Brookside (Tie)
La Quinta Hotel
1980 Jim Brigham-Steven Murray (Vista Valley)
George Carlson-Fred Maine, Lake Arrowhead (Tie)
Ironwood Country Club/del Safari
Commenting is not available on this page.