NEW: Membership is now 12 months! Not a Member? Click Here.

SCGA Senior Net Championship

Oct. 30-31, 2017, El Dorado Park GC & Recreation Park GC

This championship is open to SCGA members who are over the age of 50 years old. The championship is a 36-hole individual net stroke play event, there is no qualifying as all entries are on a first come, first served basis. Additionally, entrants that have reached their 65th birthday by the time of registration will compete in a separate super senior division over 36 holes of net stroke play.

Register Hotel Options

2016 Event Recap


The 5th Annual SCGA Senior Net Championship crowned four flight winners at Moorpark CC in Moorpark.

The Arnold Palmer Super Senior Flight had a runaway victory in Charles South. After opening the championship with a first-round low score of 1-over 73, South came back and rolled in nine net birdies during a second-round 68.

The Ben Hogan Super Senior Flight was a nail-biter, with four players finishing under-par. Don Slayton held off Curtis Woolley by one stroke, his total of 5-under 139 earning him top honors.

The Bobby Jones Flight had a tie for the spot at 8-under par. After breaking the tie with a card-off, Jeffery Brown emerged victorious by consistently firing back-to-back rounds of 4-under 68.

The Jack Nicklaus Flight was won by William Erickson, who lapped the field. Totaling a 12-under par 132 for the two rounds, Erickson finished nine strokes ahead of second place.

Past Winners

Year Champion Place
2016 Charles South (Arnold Palmer); Don Slayton (Ben Hogan); Jeffery Brown (Bobby Jones); William Erickson (Jack Nicklaus) Moorpark CC
2015 Grey Eyrich (Bobby Jones); Patrick Stack (Jack Nicklaus); Thomas Wong (Arnold Palmer) Rancho Bernardo Inn
2014 Orlando Hernandez (Bobby Jones); David Clement (Jack Nicklaus); Bobby Bhakta (Arnold Palmer) River Course at the Alisal
2013 Harry Bobbitt (Bobby Jones); Marv Moneymaker (Jack Nicklaus); John Sousa (Arnold Palmer) Temecula Creek Inn
2012 Jeremy Evans (Bobby Jones); Wayson Juarez (Jack Nicklaus); Terry Fail (Arnold Palmer)
River Ridge GC
2011 Dennis Hetherington (Bobby Jones); Bob Modrich (Jack Nicklaus); Bob Allman (Arnold Palmer) El Dorado Park & Rec Park

If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


Handicap Index: 9.9
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

rjdal65 - Of course! All players are welcome to have a caddie.


Handicap Index: 12.2
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

Can you have a Caddie at this event?