NEW: Membership is now 12 months! Not a Member? Click Here.

Senior Four-Ball Net Championship

Oct. 2-3, 2017 at Rancho Bernardo Inn

This event is open to two-person teams with an active handicap index. All participants must be the age of 50 and above. Members with handicap indexes greater than 18.4 will play to a 18.4 for the championship. Players do not need to belong to the same SCGA club. The championship is a 36-hole event, there is no qualifying as all entries are on a first come, first served basis.

Register Hotel Options

2016 Event Recap


The duo of David Fujii (South Bay Pub Links GC) and Spencer Sam (Stonewall Golfers) emerged victorious in the 10th annual SCGA Senior Four-Ball Net Championship at Temecula Creek Inn.

The two players put themselves in pole position early as they fired off an 11-under 61 to lead the field by three shots heading into the final round.

The final day was no cakewalk, as the duo had to hold off several fast-charging teams shooting up the leader board.

Jeff Biddle (Dove Canyon GC) and Dave Slingsby (Mission Viejo CC) put together an 11-under 61 of their own, finishing second. Dennis Brent (Sterling Hills GC) and Brett Rooke (Gold Coast GA) utilized a final-round 10-under 62 to jump into a tie for third with Keith Abercromby/Robert Tucker (Saddleback Valley GC) and Bob Modrich (Temecula Creek GC) and Jung Modrich (Jc Golf).

Past Winners

Year Winner Site
2016 David Fujii - Spencer Sam Temecula Creek Inn
2015 Scott Barrie - Michael Pastore
Talega GC
2014 Robert Cobabe - Scott Sakamoto Sandpiper GC
2013 Joseph Genchi - Jess Stevenson Barona Creek GC
2012 Ken Boyd - Darryl Gordon
Robinson Ranch
2011 Jose Enriquez - Greg Morck The River Course at the Alisal
2010 Alben Barkeley - Sanjiv Verma Pala Mesa Resort
2009 Jim Moore - Clarke Paxton Moorpark CC
2008 Patrick Blair - Sherill Hampton The SCGA GC

Bob Tyler - Raymond Salberg

East Valley GC
Commenting is not available on this page.