2019 SCGA Women's Four-Ball Net Championship Recap



When Spring is in bloom, a full field of women are found in Palm Desert competing at the SCGA Women’s Four-Ball Net Championship. This year, it was Indian Wells Golf Resort that was the sole obstacle between more than 140 competitors and the 2019 title.

In the Arroyo Flight, Jan Naylor and Sheila Telliard of Canyon Crest CC finished in the championship circle yet again, following up their 2018 title in the Mission Flight. They finished five strokes clear of the pack.

In the Mission Flight, Liz Aragon and Renee Dake of Red Hill CC only needed two strokes to keep their lead, using a consistent string of birdies to leave the desert as champions.

In the Mountain Flight, it was a card-off between Jan Clevenger and Sue Gionfriddo, and Barbara Willett and Marilyn Lang. Willett and Lang fired a sharp 59, which put them in contention with the leading pair. But it was Clevenger and Gionfriddo who went home with hardware in the end.

In the Pacific Flight it was a tight leaderboard, with Glendora CC's Judy Collom and Rita Hanshaw posting a 19-under week, just one stroke better than their fellow Glendora CC members, Maryann Skeehan and Sheryl Gould.

Finally, in the San Andreas Flight, consistency was key. Michele Schlitchting and Marilyn Hykes earned the title by keeping it cool with a 61-62 week, creeping past round one leaders Mary Van Noy and Connie Winn (60-66.)

Commenting is not available on this page.