If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


Handicap Index: 18.7
Thursday, July 07, 2016

I don’t get it. Doesn’t he have to drop it in the bushes


Handicap Index: 12.9
Tuesday, August 04, 2015

What if the ball came to rest closer to the bushes


Handicap Index: 13.6
Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Good tip


Handicap Index: 15.9
Monday, July 06, 2015

Very informative..


Handicap Index: 14.4
Saturday, July 04, 2015

Very good video.  Knowing where to take relief and in what situations is always helpful when trying to follow the USGA rules of golf.


Handicap Index: 20.9
Sunday, June 14, 2015

What about other concrete obstructions as cement wall around water hazards or other structures on the course. I have been in places where there is a lib around the dam where the ball lies close to this. Do I get a relief without penalty? Also, does it applies if the ball came at rest before the obstruction or if it lays against it as if it would have gone in the water if it would not had been there.



Handicap Index: 11.3R
Monday, June 08, 2015

I agree with @valkrider15.  You should show how the direction to the hole, and whether the player is right or left handed, determines the ONE nearest point of relief. I often see right handers going to the wrong (i.e. far) side of the path because it’s a better location.


Handicap Index: 16.7
Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Never knew!


Handicap Index: 12.7
Wednesday, May 06, 2015

Is it optional to take relief if your ball is on the cart path. I’ve seen players hit the ball from there because their relief options are not better than where their ball is.


Handicap Index: 9.9
Tuesday, May 05, 2015

flswhite - The nearest point of relief cannot be in a hazard as prescribed in Rule 24 & 25.