This rule should be on every score card!
This contributes adversely to the pace of play… I see it all to frequently!
What if you don’t hit a provisional ball, because you thought you could find it, and then don’t find your ball after 5 min? Do you take your 1 stroke penalty and drop from where you think it crossed or by where you think it got lost? or do you go back to the tee box to hit again?
More people need to follow this.
Never knew the 5 minute rule. This will help with some our our crew!
and the penalty is…2
STUPID! STUPID!STUPID! YOU MAY WANT TO STICK TO GOLF AND LET THE REAL RULES CREW DO THE VIDEOS.
Dumb, really dumb!