If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


Handicap Index: 9.9
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) - This is still a penalty (2 strokes in stroke play and loss of hole in match play) until January 1, 2019 when the Rules Modernization takes effect.


Handicap Index: 19.6
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

While playing a round of golf yesterday, two players said rule 17-3 is not a penalty now; it has been changed to if you putt on the green and your ball strikes the flag stick, either in the cup or out there is not a penalty.  this is supposedly to speed up play.
Is this correct?