If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


scga_staff

Handicap Index: 9.9
Thursday, August 20, 2015

vlcpa001 - You do not get to re-hit. The player has to the option to remove that obstruction since it is movable. When the ball was deflected by the obstrucion it is then treated as an outside agency and the ball now has to be played where it lies.

vlcpa001

Handicap Index: 21.8
Thursday, August 20, 2015

If you have a movable object (150 yard pole) in your way and you choose not to move it, then hit it, do you get to re-hit without penalty?