If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


jtlindahl

Handicap Index: 6.9
Wednesday, November 09, 2016

Revision to my last post, with a little more detail… Golfer tee’d off early, not able to play with his group from the men’s club. The “decision makers” were aware, and watched,  the golfer teeing off early. Golfer went on to shoot the winning score for the club event. “Decision makers”  decided to DQ him for not playing with the group after all scores were submitted, taking money and points away from golfer for the year end “prize”.  If “decision makers” would have told golfer his score would not have counted, golfer would have not played in the event.

Does golfer have to post score?

Thanks!

p.s. the golfer isn’t me. He took is being kicked out of the club championship, for not posting the score, better than I am.

jtlindahl

Handicap Index: 6.9
Wednesday, November 09, 2016

Revision to my last post, with a little more detail… Golfer tee’d off early, not able to play with his group from the men’s club. The “decision makers” were aware, and watched,  the golfer teeing off early. Golfer went on to shoot the winning score for the club event. “Decision makers”  decided to DQ him for not playing with the group. Taking money and points away from him for the year end “prize”.  If “decision makers” would have told golfer his score would not have counted, golfer would have not played in the event.

Does golfer have to post score?

Thanks! 

p.s. the golfer isn’t me. He took is being kicked out of the club championship, for not posting the score, better than I am.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.8
Wednesday, November 09, 2016

jtlindahl - If the golfer played 13 or more holes, they should post their score.

jtlindahl

Handicap Index: 6.9
Wednesday, November 09, 2016

We had a men’s club outing. One player, at the end of the round was DQ’d by the “decision makers”. Does that player have to post his score? DQ’d = round didn’t happen?

Thanks!

1948tetvet

Handicap Index: 9.4
Saturday, November 05, 2016

Our affiliate club has monthly tournaments. Following each competition, I have one foursome that
turns in their scorecard with several other players names added to the prepared scorecard including
their scores. This is their method of determining “skins”. Fortunately we require two (2) scorecards
for each playing foursome. I generally toss [throw out] the scorecard that I judge as “defaced” and
use the secondary provided scorecard for final results of our competition.
Am I wrong in deciding that their card is inadmissible for consideration?

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.8
Monday, September 19, 2016

esamax - Thanks for watching! That info shows at 1:13 in the video on the slide with the full Rule.

esamax

Handicap Index: 11.3
Monday, September 19, 2016

it would have been a good idea to clearly indicate that neither the scorer nor the player is responsible for errors in addition.