If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.8
Monday, May 08, 2017

123vlh - Yes it is. The ball can’t strike a flagstick in the hole when a stroke has been made from the putting green. It is a 2-stroke penalty in stroke play or a loss of hole in match play.

123vlh

Handicap Index: 30.8
Friday, May 05, 2017

Is it a penalty if your ball hits the flagstick when putting from the green?

claylandlee

Handicap Index: NH
Thursday, July 07, 2016

Congratualations Matt

ELSONLEE

Handicap Index: NH
Thursday, July 07, 2016

I bet that does not include a 1 stroke penalty

gwrangel87@gmail.com

Handicap Index: 21.2
Saturday, July 02, 2016

Just had this happen to me today! great video!

Houseofliberte

Handicap Index: 15.9
Wednesday, June 15, 2016

good to know—i thought moving a club while a ball is in motion was a penalty.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.8
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

wright_ds:  The person that moves the flagstick in this circumstance does not need to be attending or standing near. Regarding moving an attended, removed, or held-up flagstick when a ball is in motion, Rule 17-1 directs us to Rule 24-1 which states, “When a ball is in motion, an obstruction that might influence the movement of the ball, other than equipment of any player or the flagstick when attended, removed or held up, must not be moved.”

Simply put, a removed flagstick (as was the case in the video) can be moved by anyone from anywhere.         

wright_ds

Handicap Index:
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Your video on moving the flagstick with a ball in motion does not clarify the the person moving must attending the flag or standing near. Rule 17-1 talks about about this exact incident and refers you to 24-1.

Decision 17-1/1 gives an explanation of “standing near”.

wright_ds

Handicap Index:
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Your video on moving the flag stick does not clarify that the person moving the flagstick must be attending or standing near. Rule 17-1 talks about about this exact incident and refers you to 24-1.

Decision 17-1/1 will gives an explanation of “standing near”.

Doug Wright
SCGA # 9251475
SCGA delegate for Oceanside Men’s golf club
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

jsforeman83

Handicap Index: 13.6
Monday, May 09, 2016

this is one of the greatest rule!  tending the pin is very important.