Your Browser is more than likely in compatibility mode.
Generally you can disable Compatibility View by clicking the icon in the address bar.
If this doesn't solve your problem or the icon is unavailable, please click here for more information from Microsoft about Compatibility View.
Our team is working on a more robust solution and should have an update soon!
Or enter your SCGA username and password below:
When on the course can you ask to have the flagstick attended? The answer may surprise you.
The Rules Crew takes a look at Happy Gilmore, an ageless classic. See what rules they got right, which ones they got wrong and everything in between.
The crew is back to clear up an issue regarding loose impediments.
Didn't hole out on every hole? You can kiss that course record goodbye!
Can you play with damaged clubs?
What do you do, in accordance with the Rules of Golf, when somebody steals your golf ball?
Our crew explains that you only have five minutes to find a lost ball.
Are you allowed to lift your ball when identifying it? The Rules Crew explains!
The Rules Crew breaks down Rule 8-1
The Rules Crew breaks down Rule 2-4 in this video segment.
Rule 20-2a is explained by the Rules Crew.
The SCGA Rules Crew breaks down Rule 27-2C.
Can you ask for a fellow competitor's ball to be lifted from the fairway if it's interfering with your own shot?
What happens if you play the wrong hole?
How many clubs can you have in your bag, and what happens if you have too many?
When is my ball unfit for play?
Don't be late!
You are responsible for the correctness of the score recorded for each hole on your scorecard, but you can leave the addition of the score card up to the committee, or in this case, our mathematician ...
Can I take practice stroked during a round? The Rules Crew discusses Rule 7-2.
Can I exchange distance advice?
Can I use my golf club to assist with my alignment?
What happens if I accidentally knock my ball off the tee while addressing it? Does that count as a stroke or can I re-tee it?
What do you do if you can't find your ball in a bunker?
NEW IN 2012! What happens when you lose your ball in a bunker, and it gets covered by loose impediments?
Willing to do anything to improve your lie?
A player or his caddie may now rake a bunker prior to taking a shot.
The Anchored Stroke is no more.
Indicating a line of putt
If player makes a stroke at a wrong ball, what is the penalty? Do you correct your mistake or continue playing with that wrong ball?
What is and isn't allowed when your ball comes to rest overhanging the lip of the hole?
What happens if I strike the flagstick?
Oops! I accidently moved my golf ball!
NEW IN 2012! If the wind moves your ball, even after you've addressed it, there is no penalty to the player.
What happens if your ball lands in a moving beverage cart? Lets look at rule 19-1a.
Bang! Was that my cart?
What would you do if your errant ball hit your opponent?
What happens if your ball is golf roadkill?
You mark your ball on the green, set the ball back down, and suddenly a gust of wind blows it. Your marker is where you left it ... can you bring your ball back to where it originally was?
Can you use another player's ball as a backstop?
Should I expect perfect ground conditions when I play?
How do I play an embedded ball?
When taking relief for a ball in a water hazard, the player must either ...
The SCGA's Rules Crew breaks down Rule 26-2.
I can't find my ball!
Stuck in the bushes? Make sure you know your options before addressing the ball.
Divot Disaster! Do you get relief?
Having a caddy assist you on the course can save you time and help make your round more enjoyable. Watch as the Rules Crew explains what a caddy is permitted to do on the course.
There are a lot of responsibilities involved when you are a caddy. Watch as the Rules Crew explains some of the actions a caddy is not permitted to do on the course.
The SCGA Rules Crew shows how not to act on the golf course.
The nearest point of relief is not always the most convenient.
What you can and cannot do on the golf course.