Your Browser is more than likely in compatibility mode.
Generally you can disable Compatibility View by clicking the icon in the address bar.
If this doesn't solve your problem or the icon is unavailable, please click here for more information from Microsoft about Compatibility View.
Our team is working on a more robust solution and should have an update soon!
Or enter your SCGA username and password below:
Know the Rules are informative clips dedicated to answering the most commonly asked questions and frequently encountered concepts in the book.
If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.
I bet that does not include a 1 stroke penalty
Just had this happen to me today! great video!
good to know—i thought moving a club while a ball is in motion was a penalty.
wright_ds: The person that moves the flagstick in this circumstance does not need to be attending or standing near. Regarding moving an attended, removed, or held-up flagstick when a ball is in motion, Rule 17-1 directs us to Rule 24-1 which states, “When a ball is in motion, an obstruction that might influence the movement of the ball, other than equipment of any player or the flagstick when attended, removed or held up, must not be moved.”
Simply put, a removed flagstick (as was the case in the video) can be moved by anyone from anywhere.
Your video on moving the flagstick with a ball in motion does not clarify the the person moving must attending the flag or standing near. Rule 17-1 talks about about this exact incident and refers you to 24-1.
Decision 17-1/1 gives an explanation of “standing near”.
Your video on moving the flag stick does not clarify that the person moving the flagstick must be attending or standing near. Rule 17-1 talks about about this exact incident and refers you to 24-1.
Decision 17-1/1 will gives an explanation of “standing near”.
SCGA # 9251475
SCGA delegate for Oceanside Men’s golf club
this is one of the greatest rule! tending the pin is very important.