46TH SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP: IRONWOOD CC, PALM DESERT MAY 22 - 24, 2023



2023 Exempt Players

SCGA Senior Amateur Championship

2022: Tim Hogarth	2017: Craig Davis
2021: Randy Haag	2016: Robert Blair
2020: Craig Davis	2015: Gary Vanier
2019: Craig Davis	2014: Jeff Burda
2018: Craig Davis	2013: Gary Vanier

2022 SCGA Senior Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Tim Hogarth Jeff Burda Robert Funk Iain Macdonald John Mack Don DuBois Scott Anderson Sr. Craig Davis Bob Grassa Jim Plotkin Mike Rowley Greg Cesario John Adams

California Senior Amateur Championship

Past 10 California Senior Amateur Champions:

2022: Randy Haag	2017: Mark Morgan
2021: Randy Haag	2016: John Pate
2020: Robert Funk	2015: Mark Harding
2019: Casey Boyns	2014: John Pate
2018: Jeff Wilson	2013: Jim Knoll

2022 California Senior Amateur Championship (SCGA members who finished in the Top-10):

Casey Boyns
Jeff Wilson
Dennis Martin
John Adams

SCGA Mid-Amateur Championship

2022 Top-10 finishers:		
Torey Edwards*		
Dan Sullivan*		
Corby Segal*		
Ryan Wilkins*		
Scott Almquist		

Duke Kulas* Cullen Brasfield* Stephen Hale* Alex Hird* Nathan Celusta*

SCGA Senior Match Play Championship

2022 Semifinalists: Jeff Burda Robert Funk

Philip Hurlbut Craig Davis

Your Passion. Our Purpose. scga.org

Other Champions

2022 SCGA Super Senior Champion: Curtis Worley 2022 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Senior Men's Championship Division): Tim Hogarth Ironwood CC Exemption:

USGA Championships

SCGA members who qualified for match play at: 2022 U.S. Senior Amateur (1) or U.S. Mid-Amateur (2):

John Adams (1) Jeff Burda (1) Craig Davis (1) Robert Funk (1)

John Pate (1) Jim Plotkin (1) Craig Steinberg (1) Jeff Wilson (1)

Ranking Systems

2022 SCGA Senior Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

	• •
Tim Hogarth	Craig Davis
Robert Funk	Randy Haag
Jeff Burda	Don DuBois
Jim Plotkin	lain Macdonald
Steve McPherson	John Pate

Past 5 SCGA Senior Players of the Year:

2022: Tim Hogarth 2021: Robert Funk 2020: Craig Davis 2019: Jeff Wilson 2018: Craig Davis

*Not eligible