45^{TH} CALIFORNIA SENIOR WOMEN'S AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP: SAN LUIS OBISPO CC, SAN LUIS OBISPO OCTOBER 9 – 11, 2023



2023 Exempt Players

California Senior Women's Amateur Championship

Past 10 California Senior Women's Amateur Champions:

2022: Lynne Cowan2017: Corey Weworski2021: Kathy Kurata2016: Corey Weworski2020: Lara Tennant2015: Lynne Cowan2019: Corey Weworski2014: Lynne Cowan2018: Lynne Cowan2013: Kim Eaton

2022 California Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Lynne Cowan Jamie Hoffmann Evelyn Orley Joy Robinson

Lara Tennant Marianne Towersey Karen Garcia Akemi Nakata Khaiat

Shelly Haywood Michelle Lam

Kathy Kurata

NCGA & SCGA Championships

2022 NCGA Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Lynne Cowan Patricia Cornett
Tina Barker Deborah Robertson
Sally Krueger Jennifer Douglas
Karen Garcia Marianne Towersey

Juvy Timan Julie Wirth

2022 SCGA Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Sherry Wright Kelly Morris
Kathy Kurata Cindy McConnell
Shelly Haywood Robyn Puckett
Monica Ledes Sherry Soto
Akemi Nakata Khaiat Desiree Banlowe

USGA Championships

Any woman who qualified for match play at the 2022 U.S. Senior Women's Amateur Championship:

Mary Budke Robyn Puckett
Lynne Cowan Joy Robinson
Shelly Haywood Lydia Shell
Ran Keane Sherry Soto

Akemi Nakata Khaiat Marianne Towersey
Sally Krueger Corey Weworski
Cindy McConnell Sherry Wright
Itsuko Moridaira Caryn Wilson

NCGA/SCGA members who qualified for the U.S. Women's Amateur (1), U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur (2), U.S. Women's Open (3), or U.S. Senior Women's Open Championships (4).

Tina Barker (4)

Lynne Cowan (4)

Kathy Kurata (4)

Karen Garcia (4)

Sherry Wright (4)

Lara Tennant (4)

Ranking Systems

2022 NCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Lynne Cowan Tina Barker

Lara Tennant Deborah Robinson

Sally Krueger Julie Wirth
Itsuko Moridaira Jennifer Douglas
Karen Garcia Lydia Shell

2022 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Shelly Haywood Cindy McConnell
Kathy Kurata Evelyn Orley
Sherry Wright Monica Ledes
Akemi Nakata Khaiat Robyn Puckett
Corey Weworski Sherry Soto

^{*}Not eligible