43<sup>RD</sup> CALIFORNIA WOMEN'S SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP: SAN LUIS OBISPO CC, SAN LUIS OBISPO OCTOBER 4 – 6, 2021



#### 2021 Exempt Players

## California Senior Women's Amateur Championship

#### Past 10 California Senior Women's Amateur Champions:

2020: Lara Tennant 2019: Corey Weworski 2018: Lynne Cowan 2017: Corey Weworski 2016: Corey Weworski 2015: Lynne Cowan 2014: Lynne Cowan 2013: Kim Eaton 2012: Sandy Woodruff 2011: Tina Barker

### 2020 California Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Lara Tennant Lynne Cowan Jennifer Douglas Karen Garcia Shelly Haywood Corey Weworski Evelyn Orley Amy Ellertson Kathy Kurata Patricia Cornett Itsuko Moridaira

#### NCGA & SCGA Championships

#### 2020 NCGA Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Marianne Towersey Itsuko Moridaira Sally Krueger Eva Monisteri Karen Garcia Juvy Timan Karen Munro Melissa Spencer Angela Friedrich Lydia Shell Julie Wirth

# 2020 SCGA Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Kathy Kurata Akemi Nakata Khaiat Corey Weworski Shelly Haywood Fay Chen Colette Rosenberg Wendy Ohlmeyer Sherry Smith Merry Morgan Glenda Alexander Andrea Yaeger Mary Budke

#### **USGA Championships**

Any woman who qualified for match play at the 2020 U.S. Senior Women's Amateur Championship: Not played

# Ranking Systems2020 NCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):Itsuko MoridairaKaren GarciaMarianne TowerseyJennifer DouglasLynne CowanSally KruegerPatricia CornettEva Monisteri

# 2020 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Kathy Kurata Corey Weworski Shelly Haywood Akemi Nakata Khaiat Collette Rosenberg Evelyn Orley Fay Chen Merry Morgan Wendy Ohlmeyer Sherry Smith

Karen Munro

\*Not eligible

Lara Tennant