

Exempt players for the 13th SCGA Match Play Championship: El Niguel Country Club, August 3 – 5, 2020

2020 Exempt Players

A maximum of 24 exemptions will be granted from the following list. Priority will be given to the events in the order in which they are listed.

- The past five SCGA Match Play Champions:
 - 2019 Trip Morris
 - 2018 Joe Fryer
 - 2017 Jeff Wilson
 - 2016 Tim Hogarth
 - 2015 Dan Erickson
- 2019 SCGA Match Play Championship (Semifinalists): Trip Morris Raymond Navis Tim Hogarth Kyle Rector
- Current El Niguel Club Champion: Josh Schneiderman

• 2019 SCGA Points List (Top-10 finishers):

William Mouw	Trip Morris
Tim Hogarth	Caden Fioroni
Stewart Hagestad	Damon Krause
Devon Bling	Sam Kim
Sahith Theegala	Ricky Castillo

- 2019 SCGA Public Links Champion: Myoung Kim
- 2019 Southern California Junior Amateur Golf Champion Boys Division: Ray Xiong
- 2019 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Men's Championship Division): Matt Rafter
- SCGA members listed in the top 500 on the WAGR as of May 1, 2020:
- 2020 SCGA Mid-Amateur Champion: TBD
- 2020 CIF/SCGA So-Cal Boys High School Champion: TBD
- 2020 CIF State Boys High School Champion (if SCGA member): TBD
- 2019 California Amateur Championship (Match Play Qualifiers):

Jason Anthony	Ramiz Jamul
Christian Banke	Zihao Jin
Joseph Benedetti	Daniel Kim

Ryan Bisharat	Sam Kim
Devon Bling	Logan Lowe*
Jamie Cheatham	Josh McCarthy
Matt Cohn	Josh McCollum
Trey Davis	Dylan Menante
Gary Dunn	William Mouw
Caden Fioroni	Cameron Sisk
Austin Fox	Kevin Velo
Cody Hall	Jake Vincent
Robert Hamilton	Joey Vrzich
Satch Herrmann	Noah Woolsey (Pleasanton)
Franklin Huang	Kento Yamawaki
Thomas Hutchinson	Sean Yu

2019 SCGA Amateur Championship (Top-5 finishers): Sahith Theegala Trip Morris Sam Kim Devon Bling Charlie Reiter

• Special Exemptions as selected by the Championships and Golf Operations Committee:

* = non-amateur/not eligible