

Exempt players for the  $42^{nd}$  California Senior Women's Amateur Championship La Cumbre Country Club, October 5-7, 2020

#### 2020 Exempt Players

## Past 10 California Senior Women's Amateur Champions:

2019 – Corey Weworski
 2018 – Lynne Cowan
 2013 – Kim Eaton
 2017 – Corey Weworski
 2012 – Sandy Woodruff
 2016 – Corey Weworski
 2011 – Tina Barker

2015 – Lynne Cowan 2010 – Marianne Towersey

### • 2019 California Senior Women's Amateur Championship (Top-5 finishers):

Corey Weworski Sally Krueger Patricia Cornett Jamie Hoffmann Christy Atencio

**Debbie Robertson** 

# 2019 NCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-5 finishers):

Lynne Cowan

Sally Krueger

Tina Barker

Karen Garcia

**Marianne Towersey** 

# 2019 SCGA Senior Women's Player of the Year Points List (Top-5 finishers):

Corey Weworski

Jamie Hoffmann

Kathy Kurata

Caryn Wilson

Akemi Nakata Khaiat

#### • Current NCGA/SCGA Champions

2019 NCGA Senior Women's Amateur Champion: Lynne Cowan 2019 SCGA Senior Women's Amateur Champion: Jamie Hoffmann

# 2019 NCGA Women's Senior Amateur Championship (Top-5 finishers):

Lynne Cowan Sally Krueger Karen Garcia Lydia Shell

Patricia Cornett Marianne Towersey

Christy Atencio

# • 2019 SCGA Women's Senior Amateur Championship (Top-5 finishers):

Jamie Hoffmann Kathy Kurata Corey Weworski Nanette Seman Suzie Young

# • Any woman who reached match play of the 2019 U.S. Senior Women's Amateur Championship:

Sally Krueger Sherry Wright Lara Tennant

Mina Hardin MK Thanos-Zordani

Tina Barker Kathy Kurata
Marianne Towersey Karen Garcia
Corey Weworski Carol Sarkissian
Lynne Cowan Caryn Wilson

# • Special Exemptions as selected by the NCGA & SCGA:

<sup>\*=</sup> not eligible