

Exempt players for the 42nd Senior Amateur Championship: El Niguel Country Club, June 17 - 19, 2019

2019 Exempt Players

• The past 10 SCGA Senior Amateur Champions (2009 - 2018):

2018 – Craig Davis	2013 – Gary Vanier
2017 – Craig Davis	2012 – David Delich
2016 – Robert Blair	2011 – Jeff Burda
2015 – Gary Vanier	2010 – Brad Larsen
2014 – Jeff Burda	2009 – Howie Knodt

• 2018 SCGA Senior Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Craig Davis King Wilder
Keith McLaughlin Craig Calkins
Mark Nickeas Craig Steinberg
Mike Rowley Don DuBois
John Pate Jeff Burda

The past 10 California Senior Amateur Champions (2009-2018):

2018 – Jeff Wilson2013 – Jim Knoll2017 – Mark Morgan2012 – Casey Boyns2016 – John Pate2011 – Mark Nickeas2015 – Mark Harding2010 – Jeff Burda2014 – John Pate2009 – Jeff Burda

• 2018 California Senior Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Jeff Wilson John Pate
Randy Haag Don DuBois

Bruce Hanavan Scott Anderson (No Cal)

Casey Boyns Craig Calkins Mike Rowley Mark Nickeas

Jeff Burda

2018 SCGA Mid-Amateur Championship (Top-10 finishers):

Jeff Wilson
Corby Segal*
Satch Hermann*
Ramie Sprinkling*
Tim Hogarth*
Dan Ragsdale*
Jesse Arian*
Tim Tiel*
Craig Davis
J.R. Warthen*
Scott Gibson*
Torey Edwards*

2018 SCGA Senior Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Craig Davis

Jeff Wilson

Robert Funk

Jeff Burda

Daniel Sivadge

Craig Steinberg

Mike Rowley

Don DuBois

John Pate

Scott Anderson

- 2018 SCGA Senior Match Play Champion: Craig Steinberg
- 2018 SCGA Super Senior Champion: Howie Knodt
- 2018 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Senior Men's Championship Division): Bill Barry
- SCGA members who qualify for match play in any 2018 USGA Championship:

Jeff Wilson Mike Rowley
Robert Funk Craig Davis
James Camaione Mark Nickeas
Jeff Burda Scott Sullivan

SCGA members who qualify for the 2018 U.S. Senior Open:

Tim Hogarth* James Camaione Robert Funk Wayne Merich*

Jeff Wilson

- Current Senior Club Champion at El Niguel CC: Kemp Richardson
- Top-10 SCGA members in the Senior-Filtered WAGR Rankings as of May 1, 2019:

Robert Funk Craig Steinberg
John McClure Jeff Wilson
Mike Rowley Jeff Burda
Doug Williams Craig Davis
Scott Anderson Tony Padilla

Special Exemptions as selected by the Rules and Competitions Committee:

* = not eligible