

Exempt players for the 12th SCGA Match Play Championship: Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, August 6 - 8, 2019

2019 Exempt Players

A maximum of 24 exemptions will be granted from the following list. Priority will be given to the events in the order in which they are listed.

• The past five SCGA Match Play Champions (2014 – 2018):

2018 – Joe Fryer

2017 – Jeff Wilson

2016 - Tim Hogarth

2015 - Dan Erickson

2014 - Brett Silvernail*

Current Omni La Costa Resort & Spa Men's Club Champion: Matt Welch

• 2018 SCGA Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Corby Segal Jeff Wilson
Joe Fryer Cody Hall
Devon Bling Hide Yoshihara
Stewart Hagestad Dan Sullivan
Tim Hogarth Ashwin Arasu

2018 SCGA Public Links Champion: Brandon Gama

2018 Southern California Junior Amateur Golf Champion – Boys Division: Ryan Smith

2018 Winner of SCGA Tournament of Club Champions (Men's Championship Division): Matt Rafter

SCGA members listed in the top 500 on the WAGR as of April 1, 2019:

Matthew Wolff (2)* Hide Yoshihara (170) Dan Erickson (383)
Collin Morikawa (3)* Cameron Sisk (236) Spencer Soosman (392)
Stewart Hagestad (9) Edwin Yi (254) Dylan Menante (439)
Ricky Castillo (64) James Song (260) Joe Fryer (453)

Ricky Castillo (64) James Song (260) Joe Fryer (453)
Sahith Theegala (66) Sean Maruyama (292) Sam Choi (490)
William Mouw (102) Kaiwen Liu (296) Jamie Cheatham (494)

William Mouw (102) Kaiwen Liu (296)

Devon Bling (115) Gordon Neale (316)

Clay Feagler (127) Joey Vrzich (348)

• 2019 SCGA Mid-Amateur Champion: Damon Krause

2019 CIF/SCGA So-Cal Boys High School Champion: Tyler Guo

2019 CIF State Boys High School Champion (if SCGA member): Luke Potter

- 2019 SCGA Public Links Champion: Myoung Kim
- 2019 California Amateur Championship (Quarterfinalists):

Ramiz Jamul

William Mouw

Cameron Sisk

Caden Fioroni

Kento Yamawaki

Devon Bling

• 2019 SCGA Amateur Championship (Top-5 finishers):

Sahith Theelala

Trip Morris

Sam Kim

Devon Bling

Charlie Reiter

Caden Fioroni

• Special Exemptions as selected by the Rules and Competitions Committee

* = non-amateur/not eligible