

Exempt players for the 11th SCGA Match Play Championship: Bear Creek GC, August 6 - 8, 2018

2018 Exempt Players

A maximum of 24 exemptions will be granted from the following list. Priority will be given to the events in the order in which they are listed.

(Please note: The SCGA Match Play Points List is no longer being utilized for this championship.)

- 2017 SCGA Match Play Champion: Jeff Wilson
- Current Host Club Champion: Steve Bemis
- 2017 SCGA Points List (Top-10 finishers):

Dan Sullivan P.J. Samiere* Tim Hogarth Jeff Wilson Robert Funk Matthew Wolff Sam Choi Corby Segal

Danny Ochoa* Mark Manwaring

- 2017 SCGA Public Links Champion: Brandon Mai
- 2017 Southern California Junior Amateur Golf Champion Boys Division: Adam Matteson
- 2017 SCGA Tournament of Club Champions Winner: Torey Edwards
- SCGA members listed in the top 500 on the WAGR as of April 1, 2018:

Collin Morikawa William Mouw Sean Maruyama Perry Cohen Norman Xiong* Ricky Castillo Kaiwen Liu Dan Erickson Stewart Hagestad Gordon Neale Jamie Cheatham Clay Feagler Sahith Theegala Franklin Huang Edwin Yi Matthew Wolff

Hide Yoshihara Devon Bling

- 2018 SCGA Mid-Amateur Champion: Jeff Wilson
- 2018 CIF/SCGA So-Cal Boys High School Champion: Tyler Guo
- 2018 CIF State Boys High School Champion (if SCGA member): Tyler Guo
- 2018 California Amateur Championship (Quarterfinalists):

Forbes Collins II Hide Yoshihara Tyler Guo Noah Woolsey Zihao Jin Nick Moore Evan Knight Bobby Bucey

2018 SCGA Amateur Championship (Top-5 finishers):

Joe Fryer Ashwin Arasu Corby Segal Brandon Tsujimoto

Josh McCollum Roman Aragon

Special Exemptions as selected by the Rules and Competitions Committee: Cody Hall

* = non-amateur