Member Outings

Presented by:

SCGA Member Outings offer members the opportunity to play in a non-competitive, championship-quality setting at some of the region’s finest private and public courses, many of which are not often available to the public.

Events are open to all members of all skill levels who want to participate in no-pressure golf at a premier course. Bring a group of friends or join us as a single and we’ll pair you with some future friends.

Register Here

If this is your first time registering online, you will need to create an online registration profile here.

Group Registration

SCGA Member Outings is a great way for your club or group of friends to play an away game! If you would like to register more than one player at a time you may do so by printing out the group entry form and emailing, faxing or mailing it to the SCGA. The group entry form is online here.

2016 Ojai Valley Outing

A special hotel rate of $199 is available for Oct. 23 through Oct. 27 at Ojai Valley Inn & Spa. To receive this $199 rate please phone: (805) 646-8480 and mention the preferred lodging rate for the SCGA Member Outings on Oct. 28.

Upcoming Member Outings

Date Course Price Location
Thursday, Oct. 27 Ojai Valley Inn & Spa $ 89 Ojai
Friday, Oct. 28 Ojai Valley Inn & Spa $ 89 Ojai
Monday, Oct. 31 Dove Canyon Golf Club #2 $ 80 Trabuco Canyon
Monday, Oct. 31 Friendly Hills CC $ 85 Whittier
Thursday, Nov. 3 Red Hill Country Club #3 $ 70 Rancho Cucamonga
Saturday, Nov. 5 Journey at Pechanga #2 $ 100 Temecula
Monday, Nov. 7 Pauma Valley Country Club $ 120 Pauma Valley
Saturday, Nov. 12 Aviara Golf Club #2 Sponsored by Acura $ 130 Carlsbad
Monday, Nov. 14 San Diego Country Club $ 135 Chula Vista
Wednesday, Nov. 16 Bear Creek Golf Club $ 70 Murrieta
Monday, Nov. 21 Valencia Country Club #3 Sponsored by Acura $ 80 Valencia
Sunday, Dec. 4 Thunderbird Country Club $ 190 Rancho Mirage
Monday, Dec. 5 Hacienda Golf Club $ 100 La Habra Heights
Dec. 11 - 15 Kapalua Bay and Plantation Courses Sponsored by Acura $ -- Maui, HI
Sponsored by AcuraIndicates upgraded Acura experience. Includes sleeve of Srixon Z Star golf balls for all participants, a "Closest-to-the-Hole Challenge" and an opportunity to experience 2016 Acura vehicles on-site.


If your username is set as your email address, it will appear as your name when the comment is posted.


jayden

Handicap Index: NH
Monday, September 26, 2016

Can I still register for the Friendly hills CC Outing?
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.0
Thursday, September 15, 2016

RollyB69 - We have a request in to Annandale and hope to hear back soon!

TamaRoffh - Dec. 1! Stay tuned.

RollyB69

Handicap Index: 5.0
Saturday, September 10, 2016

Any chance of adding Annandale Golf Club in 2017?

Tamaroffh

Handicap Index: 21.7
Tuesday, September 06, 2016

When will the 2017 schedule be up?

jay ju

Handicap Index: 9.5
Friday, August 19, 2016

Can I still register for the Trump International Outing with a non member guest? Jay Ju, 9641316

Mizzoudave

Handicap Index: 10.7
Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Can I still register for the Dove Canyon Outing?
What time is the outing?
Dsmith8778@cox,net

ariccisd7

Handicap Index: NH
Friday, May 06, 2016

GREAT Schedule!

9291951

Handicap Index: 8.6
Monday, April 25, 2016

SCGA Friends;
Knock off some of my favorite courses from your bucket list this year. Check out our 2016 Member Outing events. They are excellent opportunities to make new friends while walking the fairways at awesome country clubs.

scga_staff

Handicap Index: 8.0
Monday, March 07, 2016

KHill - Yes! See you there!

KHill

Handicap Index: 15.9
Monday, March 07, 2016

I don’t see the Bear Creek outing, in May, that I signed up for here but it is showing on the registration page…still all good?